Im Hintergrund dieser Website sehen Sie Beispiele unserer Arbeit.

 

The background images of this site
show actual work samples
.

 

 

 

 

 

Neuigkeiten / News:

Google+

Dr. Thomas J. Kinne

Dr. Thomas J. Kinne

Dr. Thomas J. Kinne (born in 1961) – TJK or TeeJayKay for short – studied English, American, and Spanish culture and literature, Film and Journalism at Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz (Germany), San Francisco State University (California, U.S.A.) and the University of Valencia (Catalonia, Spain), and he graduated in Mainz with a Ph.D. thesis (magna cum laude) on the American director, author, actor, and comedian, Woody Allen.


While still in college, he started to work as a freelance contributor and translator for well-known domestic and international clients. While he was employed as a marketing and PR manager in the tourism industry, he started to build his own translation business in the 1990s.

 


Working also in adult education, Dr. Thomas J. Kinne prepares the students of a local language school individually or in small groups for their upcoming business or leisure trips abroad. Apart from linguistic expertise, this work also requires cultural sensibility in teaching students to avoid misunderstandings and faux pas.

 


His work allows TJK to combine his various hobbies – travel, movies, literature, languages, and more – in a unique way. In addition, Dr. Thomas J. Kinne has repeatedly demonstrated his encyclopedic knowledge in his frequent appearances on TV’s most popular game shows, both in his native Germany and in the United States.

Im Hintergrund dieser Website sehen Sie Beispiele unserer Arbeit.

 

The background images of this site
show actual work samples
.

 

 

 

 

 

Neuigkeiten / News:

Google+
Dr. Thomas J. Kinne

Dr. Thomas J. Kinne (Jahrgang 1961) – kurz TJK oder TeeJayKay – studierte an der Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität in Mainz, an der San Francisco State University (Kalifornien) und an der Universitat de València (Katalonien) Amerikanistik, Anglistik, Romanistik, Journalistik und Film und promovierte in Mainz magna cum laude mit einer Dissertation über den amerikanischen Filmregisseur, Autor und Komiker Woody Allen.


Bereits während des Studiums begann er, als freier Redakteur und Übersetzer für namhafte Kunden im In- und Ausland zu arbeiten. Parallel zu seiner Tätigkeit als PR- und Marketing-Manager in der Touristik baute er in den 1990er Jahren sein eigenes Übersetzungsbüro auf.

 

In der Erwachsenenbildung bereitet Dr. Thomas J. Kinne erwachsene Schüler einer Sprachschule in Kleingruppen- oder Einzelunterricht auf bevorstehende private oder geschäftliche Auslandsaufenthalte vor. Auch hier sind neben der sprachlichen Kompetenz das kulturelle Einfühlungsvermögen und vor allem die Vermeidung von Missverständnissen und kulturellen „Fettnäpfchen“ von höchster Bedeutung.

 

In seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit kann er auf einzigartige Weise seine unterschiedlichen Hobbys – Reisen, Film, Literatur, Sprachen und mehr – miteinander verknüpfen. Darüber hinaus stellt Dr. Thomas J. Kinne sein umfangreiches Wissen immer wieder eindrucksvoll in seinen Fernsehauftritten unter Beweis.